Skip to Search

Skip to Content

Life Insurance Reviews

We think what our satisfied customers say about us in their life insurance reviews say more than any advertising campaign ever could. A review from a customer is a great way to see what people really think about a company. We encourage you to read our life insurance reviews and see just how happy our customers are. The overall rating is based on 1700+ ratings and user reviews.

The life insurance reviews you see below are from customers of AIG Direct who purchased life insurance policies from some of the most reputable life insurance companies in the market. See below for American General Life Insurance reviews, (AIG Life Insurance reviews), Prudential Life Insurance reviews, Transamerica Life Insurance reviews and more.



Hear from Our Customers Who Purchased Life Insurance through AIG Direct

5 Stars - Great Life Insurance Coverage
Good and Easy
The agents were very helpful and made getting a quality life insurance policy very easy. I would recommend AIG.
Annalise
Farmingville, NY
Motivation: Protect Loved Ones Financially
January 13, 2019
5 Stars - Great Life Insurance Coverage
15 Year Term Life
My AIG Agent was well qualified and met my requirements. He kept me informed throughout the process.
David
Swansboro, NC
Motivation: Protect Loved Ones Financially
January 26, 2019


4 Stars - Very Good Life Insurance Coverage
The Better Choice Ever
AIG Term Life is the better choice between other companies. I had term life before and their product was a 10 year term. With a twenty term-life, I have more time to prepare my family's future.
cindy.kaai
Hawaii
Motivation: Estate Planning
April 30, 2019
5 Stars - Great Life Insurance Coverage
Best Experience purchasing Life Insurance!
Contacting AIG for life insurance was a great decision! They were prompt, detailed and extremely helpful!
jjnegrete
New Braunfels, Texas
Motivation: Protect Loved Ones Financially
January 13, 2019


5 Stars - Great Life Insurance Coverage
Fair Life Ins
Checked several sources and appreciated the no pushy staff and courteous
Cupcake
Minnesota
Motivation: Protect Loved Ones Financially
January 16, 2019
5 Stars - Great Life Insurance Coverage
Excellent Product For Price
The ease of getting this insurance through AIG has been with no stress or delays. Just make the call, and do the blood test as required to protect your family today.
Brad
Columbia, SC
Motivation: Protect Loved Ones Financially
January 07, 2019


5 Stars - Great Life Insurance Coverage
Best Term Life Insurance Product Ever - Hands Down
I cant wait to tell all my friends how they cant pass this opportunity by. Once in a life time offer.
Chhrishawk
Richmond Hill, NY
Motivation: Protect Loved Ones Financially
December 25, 2018
5 Stars - Great Life Insurance Coverage
Very Easy to Deal With
AIG was very easy to deal with, from the website, the customer service interactions and followup, to the onsite physical for my life insurance policy. The rates were very good too.
Mark
Columbus, Oh
Motivation: Estate Planning
December 25, 2018


Read more of what our customers have to say and see their Life Insurance Customer Satisfaction Scores.


The endorsements/testimonials presented should not be construed as a recommendation to purchase, or an indication of the value of any product or service. The testimonials are actual AIG Direct customers who are not affiliated with AIG Direct and were not provided compensation.



The endorsements/testimonials presented should not be construed as a recommendation to purchase, or an indication of the value of any product or service. The testimonials are actual AIG Direct customers who are not affiliated with AIG Direct and were not provided compensation.

* Baaed on AM Best ratings as stated in our Advertising Disclosures.

Things to Consider When Choosing a Life Insurance Company

Stability of the Company

Life insurance can be a long term investment... therefore future policyholders need to be confident that the life insurance company is going to be there as long as they are - to fulfill its obligations. It's important that a life insurance company's strength and stability are important.

  • Current Ratings: Check the current ratings of the life insurance company with AM Best or other reputable ratings company.
  • Rating History: See if the company has consistent ratings over its history.
  • Financial Strength: Review each life insurance company's financial strength for continuity and stability.

Life Insurance Policies

Many large life insurance carriers offer a full range of life insurance products. Having a large variety of life insurance products may become more important over time, especially as your needs change with different life events. If the life insurance carrier allows you to easily upgrade (or downgrade) to another type of life insurance policy, it could make a big difference to you and your family.

  • Term Life Insurance: An affordable life insurance that is created to cover you for a fixed amount over a set period of time.
  • Universal Life Insurance: A type of permanent insurance that lets you adjust the benefit amount up or down without having to get a new policy.
  • Whole Life Insurance: Permanent life insurance designed to last from the time you purchase your policy through the remainder of your life.
  • Guaranteed Issue Whole Life Insurance: A simple life insurance policy designed for people age 50 - 85, to help cover expenses like medical bills or funeral costs.
  • Accidental Death Insurance: AD&D insurance, is there to help protect you and your family if you are seriously injured or killed in an accident.

Customer Support

Reliable customer support is a signal that a life insurance company is well managed, but doesn't necessarily mean it's the right fit for your life insurance needs.

  • Phone or Live Chat Support: If a life insurance company offers phone or live chat support, it could be important that you can contact the company 24/7.
  • Email Support: Life insurance companies should offer email support and have their contact information easily accessible.

Online Tools

Some companies offer additional online tools which can be accessed even without purchasing an insurance policy. Life Insurance Calculators, estimators and other online educational resources are a good way to learn more about the life insurance products a company carries.

  • Insurance Calculators: Some life insurance companies offer online calculators to help determine how much life insurance you need.
  • Education Center: Some people like to conduct research on their own and try to find general information about how insurance works, which makes a learning or education center, a valuable resource.
  • Online Policy Management: Many life insurance carriers have online tools that allow customers to make changes to their account or policy, such as updating a mailing address or changing how they pay for their life insurance premiums.

Help Protect Your Family

You can speak to an agent to find a life insurance policy and get a personalized, no obligation life insurance quote in just a few minutes. It's that easy to start helping protect your family's financial future!